Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to ILM-SKYWARN.NET
Sunday, October 22 2017 @ 04:42 PM EDT

Volunteering

General News

Volunteering during a severe incident.


Remember that when an incedent occurs where volunteers will be needed. In the case of T.S., soon to be hurricane Isaac,there will most certainly be a need. Do not go to these areas on your own, you may show up on there door step as a logistic  problem.

Without being aware before it's too late. Be sure you are with a group who knows your coming and has arranged for such matters

as what you bring to the table in terms of experience,and equipment, and how they plan to feed you,and give you a place to sleep.

I have seen this happen with 911 in New York City, some retired police men went there and all they did warm a bench before any one knew what to do with them.

Thank You. 

0 comments

Who's Online

Guest Users: 457

Random Image

Topics

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Older Stories

Monday 03-Mar


Wednesday 19-Feb


Thursday 13-Feb


Monday 10-Feb


Monday 27-Jan


Wednesday 13-Nov


Thursday 07-Nov


Friday 04-Oct


Friday 02-Aug


Friday 21-Jun