Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to ILM-SKYWARN.NET
Sunday, October 22 2017 @ 04:43 PM EDT

New WH1080 WX Station KNCWATHA1

General News

Hello  after 15 years of using Peet Brothers weather gear, I had to give up my Ultmeter 2000. I could not justfire the cost of a new replacement head. Almost $290.00!.  So to get my station up and running I put up a new WeatherWise  WH1080 WIRELESS STATION into service. So far so good I'm using Cumulus Sandaysoft software. Its loading up to WX UNDREGROUND in rapid fire mode with NO problems . Instrument package is at 25 feet . Anyway any other folks in ILM Skywarn using this type of gear? Any comments? Take a look at the data set on my Wunderground page station KNCWATHA1 see link below.

73 Rick KD4JRX / AAR4UK

 

http://www.wunderground.com/weatherstation/WXDailyHistory.asp?ID=KNCWATHA1

3 comments

The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Authored by: W2SWR on Thursday, February 07 2013 @ 01:57 PM EST New WH1080 WX Station KNCWATHA1
I have had my WH1090 (same as yours except 915Mhz not 440Mhz) for 3 years now. No problems with mine. Best bang for the buck.
[ ]
Thank you I have been pleased so far. The rain sensors I'm going to relocate away from my side arm location on the tower. I'm getting erroneous rain readings. Not sure but I feel the tower is causing that problem. I have a real NWS long term tank gauge, comparing the WH1080 to it seems to be off about 2/10 or maybe little more.. Thanks for you feed back.
Rick Kd4jrx
[ ]
Authored by: W2SWR on Saturday, March 09 2013 @ 06:01 PM EST New WH1080 WX Station KNCWATHA1
I find Most tip cup or seesaw rain gauges are only about %70 to %80 accurate. The best is the (non-electronic) CoCoRaHS gauge .
[ ]

Who's Online

Guest Users: 459

Random Image

Topics

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Older Stories

Monday 03-Mar


Wednesday 19-Feb


Thursday 13-Feb


Monday 10-Feb


Monday 27-Jan


Wednesday 13-Nov


Thursday 07-Nov


Friday 04-Oct


Friday 02-Aug


Friday 21-Jun