Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to ILM-SKYWARN.NET
Sunday, October 22 2017 @ 04:46 PM EDT

Spring storm season

General News

 Spring storm season is upon us . How would you communicate if a strong storm takes out your antenneas or power ? I practiced that Monday due to a power company outage. And when it gets dark it makes it harder. Have a up-to-date check list. Know where it is. Run your generator once a month with a load on it. Use a gas additive to keep it fresh . Extra gas, oil, spark plugs and tools. When the last time you checked the battery or fuse in your volt meter? What are some of your things on your check list?

0 comments

Who's Online

Guest Users: 37

Random Image

Not as bad as it looks
Browse Album

Topics

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Older Stories

Monday 03-Mar


Wednesday 19-Feb


Thursday 13-Feb


Monday 10-Feb


Monday 27-Jan


Wednesday 13-Nov


Thursday 07-Nov


Friday 04-Oct


Friday 02-Aug


Friday 21-Jun