Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to ILM-SKYWARN.NET
Monday, August 20 2018 @ 08:23 AM EDT

Severe Weather Awareness Week

From the ILM WCM

Good morning!

Severe Weather Awareness Week (SWAW) runs from March 3-9th. Our local SWAW webpage is:  http://www.weather.gov/ilm/swaw

 

Also, the statewide SC tornado drill will be at 0900 on Tuesday March 5th. The message we send will be a test tornado message.

 

The NC statewide tornado drill be at 0930 on Wednesday March 6th. The message we send for this drill will be a Routine Monthly Test (RMT).

 

In addition to these drills serving as a reminder that severe weather season is nearing, they also serve to remind us that it is time to replace the batteries in our NOAA Weather Radios and to review your family plan in case severe weather threatens.

 

Thanks,

-Steve

0 comments

Who's Online

Guest Users: 22

Random Image

11402565_1622370514716713_7270260554833133572_o.jpg
Browse Album

Topics

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Older Stories

Monday 23-Jun


Monday 21-Apr


Monday 03-Mar


Wednesday 19-Feb


Thursday 13-Feb


Monday 10-Feb


Monday 27-Jan


Wednesday 13-Nov


Thursday 07-Nov


Friday 04-Oct