Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to ILM-SKYWARN.NET
Saturday, April 25 2015 @ 12:12 AM EDT

Interesting Link

From the ILM WCM

Here's an interesting link to an article about tornado myths.

 

http://weather.yahoo.com/5-tornado-safety-myths-debunked-180740991.html

 

Also, we plan on holding an Advanced Skywarn Class sometime in May or early June. We are still in the planning stages, but it will be held as a GoTo Webinar. More info to come soon.

-Steve

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://ilm-skywarn.net/trackback.php/2013041103365674

No trackback comments for this entry.

1 comments

The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Authored by: W2SWR on Thursday, May 09 2013 @ 10:22 PM EDT Interesting Link
I never thought about the appliances above me when taking shelter in a basement. Good
Point. I can't believe people still think a tornado won't cross rivers and roads.
[ ]

Who's Online

Guest Users: 38

Random Image

My icy front yard and palm tree. Longs, SC January 29, 2014
Browse Album

Topics

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Older Stories

Monday 10-Feb


Monday 27-Jan


Wednesday 13-Nov


Thursday 07-Nov


Friday 04-Oct


Friday 02-Aug


Friday 21-Jun


Thursday 13-Jun


Wednesday 10-Apr


Wednesday 20-Mar