Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to ILM-SKYWARN.NET
Tuesday, September 01 2015 @ 12:03 PM EDT

Interesting Link

From the ILM WCM

Here's an interesting link to an article about tornado myths.

 

http://weather.yahoo.com/5-tornado-safety-myths-debunked-180740991.html

 

Also, we plan on holding an Advanced Skywarn Class sometime in May or early June. We are still in the planning stages, but it will be held as a GoTo Webinar. More info to come soon.

-Steve

1 comments

The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Authored by: W2SWR on Thursday, May 09 2013 @ 10:22 PM EDT Interesting Link
I never thought about the appliances above me when taking shelter in a basement. Good
Point. I can't believe people still think a tornado won't cross rivers and roads.
[ ]

Who's Online

Guest Users: 71

Random Image

10439453_1430329787254121_8053913508837774431_n.jpg
Browse Album

Topics

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Older Stories

Monday 10-Feb


Monday 27-Jan


Wednesday 13-Nov


Thursday 07-Nov


Friday 04-Oct


Friday 02-Aug


Friday 21-Jun


Thursday 13-Jun


Wednesday 10-Apr


Wednesday 20-Mar