Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to ILM-SKYWARN.NET
Wednesday, November 22 2017 @ 01:25 PM EST

Winter Storm to impact the Carolinas

From the ILM WCM

 Winter Storm to impact the Carolinas...


A significant winter storm is expected to impact our area with freezing rain, sleet, and snow. The details on the specific type of winter weather and amounts is still being analyzed. Regardless, impacts across the area may be significant. 

 

I expect that the Skywarn nets will need to be activated as the impacts increase during Tuesday and carrying into Wednesday morning. Please relay information about:

1) change in precip type

2) any accumulations

3) any impacts observed or received

 

Please share this with other Hams in your areas so that we are all on the same page. 

 

Thanks,

-Steve

 

 

0 comments

Who's Online

Guest Users: 27

Random Image

Topics

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Older Stories

Monday 03-Mar


Wednesday 19-Feb


Thursday 13-Feb


Monday 10-Feb


Monday 27-Jan


Wednesday 13-Nov


Thursday 07-Nov


Friday 04-Oct


Friday 02-Aug


Friday 21-Jun